Best Dissertation Award from the Public and Nonprofit Division of the Academy of Management

The Best Dissertation Award Selection Committee for the Public and Nonprofit (PNP) Division of the Academy of Management requests nominations for the Division's 2017 Best Dissertation Award.
This dissertation award recognizes important academic work and high quality intellectual contributions to the PNP fields. Nominated dissertations that make contributions to the understanding of management in the public and nonprofit arenas will be considered.
Only dissertations defended during the 2016 calendar year are eligible for consideration. Submissions consist of two items: (1) An electronic copy of the dissertation, and (2) An electronic copy of a nomination letter from the dissertation committee chair or other committee member. These materials must be submitted by email to the committee chair by February 1, 2017.
Submissions will be evaluated by three committee members:
•    Mark Hager (chair), School of Community Resources & Development, Arizona State University (United States)
•    Anders Ryom Villadsen, Department of Management, Aarhus University (Denmark)
•    Elizabeth Searing, Department of Public Administration & Policy, University of Albany (United States)—last year’s award winner

Send questions and nominations to the Committee chair,